關於反盜版

盜版對唱片業所帶來的損失並不能以純以貨幣所能衡量,唱片公司在銷售量上的損失令其收益大減,直接影響到他們在新歌手及音樂上的投資亦相對減少。

盜版的銷售收益並不會回饋文化產業。

製造及販賣盜版不法份子的注意力只會集中在一些已取得成功的錄音產品上。

他們不會培植及發展藝人或者支付版稅予表演者及作曲者。

最終的受害者將會是音樂消費者,因為銷量下降的影響變化成投資的萎縮;新藝人減少及音樂的選擇亦相對減少。

光碟盜版 - 反盜版小組

國際唱片業協會(香港會)設立了反盜版小組與執法機構緊密合作以打擊盜版活動。

小組功能:

盜版小組的成員並無拒捕的權力;但聯同其他版權擁有人 (如電影、游戲軟件、電腦軟件) 向執法機構提供專業的驗證及所需證據的支援性工作。

國際唱片業協會(香港會)向會員及執法機構提供法律上的支援及給予執法及司法的有關人員培訓。

盜版類型:

  • '' 盜版'' 泛指在未有版權人的授權下,非法複製現存的正版錄音製品。 盜版製品通常價格非常便宜;製品內頁及圖像質素低劣;而且亦沒有印上唱片公司的名稱及商標。
  • '' 非法現場盜錄'' 是指在未有授權下;非法盜錄藝人的現場演唱會或在電台及電視台的現場表演的錄音。大部份的“非法現場盜錄”是在現場演唱會中使用錄音機或直接搭線從演唱會場地的音嚮系統中盜錄。 通常它們都沒有印上藝人所屬唱片公的名稱及商標。
  • '' 仿製品'' 是除未有授權作非法複製錄音外,並且包括原版的圖像、美術設計、商標及包裝。 “仿製品”包含了與正版製品一樣的曲目;但聲音質素就比較低了。

About Anti-Piracy

The loss to the recording industry cannot only be calculated in monetary measures. The decreased revenue for record companies ultimately lowers the possibility of investing in new music and artists.

The cultural industries receive no contribution from the sales of pirated products.

Only those recordings which are already commercially successful will be sold in pirate markets.

There are no revenue base from pirates to support the development of new artists and composers.

Consumers will be the ultimate victims due to decreased revenues and hence, less opportunities for new choices of music.

Physical Piracy: The Anti-Piracy Team

IFPI Hong Kong Group (IFPI HKG) coordinates a team of investigators who work with enforcement agencies to tackle the problem.

Function of the Team:

The team of investigators do not have powers of arrest, but work with other intellectual property owners (e.g. film, games, software) to support law enforcement agencies (Hong Kong Customs & Excise Department) to provide expert verification and provision of evidence.

IFPI HKG provides legal support to its members and enforcement agencies and training for the law enforcement and government agencies who carry out at prosecutions.

Types of Piracy:
  • Piracy is the unauthorized duplication of existing legitimate sound recordings. Pirated products are usually recognizable by a combination of low price, poor quality of the insert cards and graphics and often by the absence of major record company names or logos.
  • Bootlegging is the unauthorized recording of either an artists live concert (usually known as an underground recording) or of a live performance broadcast on radio or television. Many bootlegs are recorded at live concerts using a portable cassette recorder, or even taped directly from the console by tapping into the concert venue sound system. Bootlegs usually do not include the name or trademark of the performer legitimate recording company.
  • Counterfeiting is the unauthorized duplication not only of the sound recording but also of the graphics, including original artwork, logo, trademark and packaging of legitimate recordings. A counterfeit contains the same tracks of a legitimate release, however, the sound quality may be inferior.